The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leroy Odom Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leroy Odom?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Have been with Dr. Odom

Posted on April 14th, 2017

first visited Dr. Odom in 1983 I have been very pleased with my care through the years and highly recomend him and he has the best staff shout out to Annett

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Past patient who tried to make an appointment after spending the night in the emergency room. Tried Katy office for over an hour and then realized if he's not in that office that day, calls just do not get answered. Very frustrating when you have a serious need to see the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2013

Dr. Odum is a great Doctor. I have had no problem making appointments. He discusses his diagnosis in detail and always follows up after any testing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Follow up

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Went to him as a referral from St. Catherine. He told me I needed more up-to-date blood test results. Sent me out to get the test which I paid for. Called about a follow up visit to discuss results and to see what to do next. Couldn't get an appointment with him. Finally wrote a letter asking to be reimbursed for the cost of the tests. Then I later called. He got on the phone. This was now over 1 month later. Said he would fax the results to a different physician which I was seeing since he wouldn't make an appointment. Wrote another letter asking for reimbursement. Still haven't heard a peep in over 1 month.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leroy Odom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.