The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leroy Schmidt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leroy Schmidt?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Excellant

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Great bedside manner, personable and supportive. Considering him for other hip replacement since first went so well!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough

Posted on November 10th, 2016

He answered every one of my questions in a polite and caring man nor. Never rushed me or talked down to me. Gave me the information I needed to make my own decisions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thorough but has his own agenda

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Dr. Schmidt is very personable but not patient with complications or too many questions. He told me, via his secretary, to cancel an X-ray appointment that he'd recommended rather than answer my phone call about it. We seemed to have a communication disconnect, and I didn't feel my questions were being answered on my terms. He finally told me, "The level of your needs is too great for this office" and recommended I see someone else. That was honest and upsetting but better to know sooner than later. I did see someone else, a revision surgeon, who didn't agree with his suggested diagnosis. He has an excellent reputation but if you have fibromyalgia or other complications, I'd go to someone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Schmidt is the best!

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Dr. Schmidt is one of the finest doctors I have ever known. If I could give him more than 5 stars I would. After going to some other goofball- who horrified me and told me after viewing my xrays that my "knees were shot and I needed immediate replacement", I went to Dr. Schmidt for a second opinion. Dr. Schmidt agreed that they were very bad, but decide to let me try other things first. He also answered all of my questions and went over the knee diagram in his office as he explained in layman's terms what was going on. The other Dr. didn't do that ! Therefore, Schmidt made me feel instantly at ease. Finally, after a few years of PT, shots, etc, the knees got worse. I couldn't take the pain or disability any longer. I scheduled surgery last October. Dr. Schmidt made me feel at ease the entire time. The staff at GBMC were terrific. Dr. Schmidt made sure I was well taken care of and he managed my pain beautifully. I actually had both of my knees done at once. This was one of the best decisions I have ever made because I got it over with. He was genuinely happy that my surgery was a success. He is a healer. He is special. His secretary, Pat is a keeper too. Dr. Schmidt has one of the most wonderful bedside manners of any doctor I have ever had. He is known to be excellent at what he does. What he did for my knees is a miracle. There was a huge difference right after surgery. Dr Schmidt takes the time to answer all of your questions and explains the process so that you do not feel totally out of control. So far, I have referred two people to him. God Bless this man.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Surgeon and Person

Posted on January 10th, 2011

You will love this Caring Professional Man. Dr Schmidt will take you throught the entire process himself. He will be there if you need him BEFORE and AFTER the surgery. My knees were in really bad shape. Dr Schmidt worked a miracle. My experience with the Doctor was of EXTREME EXCELLENCE. If I had a third knee I would be in his office right now.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leroy Schmidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.