ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lewis Frazee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 19 Comments

3.9
  • 34
  • 1
  • 5
  • 6
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lewis Frazee?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

He is one of the best doctor. I would reccommend everyone who has concerns with eyes to see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude doctor who don't care about you!!!

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Rude doctor who don't care about patients and treat them like a piece of furniture. No greetings or any politeness in dealing with clients/patients at all!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Frazee is the best!

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Dr. Frazee is the best doc ever! I moved out of the area and went to another doc for my annual exam. The doc said I had irreparable damage to my optic nerves and that it was a miracle I could see at all! So I drove miles to see Dr. Frazee again. He did some tests and said my optic nerves are normal! I'll never go to another eye doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A more friendly, caring style would go a long way.

Posted on January 26th, 2015

A more friendly, caring style would go a long way to make this a better place to go for treatment. The morale here is low and it makes it kind of a dreary work environment without many smiles.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mistake After Mistake

Posted on April 4th, 2014

I was completely misdiagnosed. Horrible.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long time patient - outstanding diagnostician

Posted on September 4th, 2013

I have gone to Dr Frazee since he started in Plano (mid-80s). He is the guy you want when there is trouble. Office is organized with monitors in each rum that the techs update as you go through. He diagnosed a macular hole in my eye after many years, set me up with the retinal specialist immediately. The retinal specialist was impressed that he caught it so soon. He is very efficient. You may not want to be married to him, but you do want him for your doctor or surgeon. He is brisk, but very thorough. I have never had any problems at all in the 25+ years he has been my ophthalmologist. He is now in Carrollton, which is much close to me. .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Busy, but thorough

Posted on August 5th, 2013

Dr. Frazee is a wonderful physician. He isn't the kind of guy to try to hold your hand through an examination or sugar coat a diagnosis. He is very up front and honest. His staff makes up for his slight lack of personality. Wonderful experience!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff in Plano esp Refraction

Posted on July 30th, 2013

Arrogant and does not have Customer Service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My eye doc for 23 years!!!

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Frazee since I moved to TX. In 2002, I had an issue with swelling around my eyes. I thought it was allergies so I went to an allergist - nothing worked so I went to Dr. Frazee. It took Dr. Frazee about 2 seconds of looking at my eyes to diagnose the problem - Grave's Disease. Confirmed by a blood test and Dr. Frazee personally got on the phone with a neuro-ophthalmologist and got me into that specialist within a few days. He saved my eyesight!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2012

Very impressed with Dr. frazee and entire staff. His knowledge helped diagnose another issue that has been undiagnosed my entire life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on September 17th, 2012

I have been to Dr. Frazee four times. The first one was okay. The second three (one visit planned, two follow-ups) were a nightmare. He has someone else ask you questions about your eyes and health, then doesn't even look at what they wrote as far as I could tell. He not only cost me time and a great deal of money, but---worst of all--caused me eye trouble as a result of his treatment. I told him I would not return, and then got a letter (this part is funny) from him "firing" me as a patient. I would never recommend this practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Eye Factory

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Dr. Frazee has about a dozen young female techs that do all the diagnostic tasks, which in my case, included giving me the news that I had glaucoma. I would have expected that information to come directly from the doctor, not a young tech. I saw this as extremely unprofessional and I felt sorry for the tech, who seemed surprised that I didn't already know. I will search for another ophthalmologist, one who isn't afraid to talk to patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lewis Frazee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.