The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Lewis Lane Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 2
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Lewis Lane?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

excellent doctor..have used him as a hand surgeon two times in the past and is the ONLY one I would go to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All sizzle, no steak!

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

All sizzle, no steak! This MD has great credentials, but extremely poor abilities to manage complex care. The last positive review he has was written over a year ago. He is more interested in getting his consultation fees and salary from nslijhs than performing continuity of care and warranted treatments, care, or needed surgeries. Great credentials, miserable care. Don't waste your time here.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on April 1st, 2013

Dr. Lane explained everything in detail, and answered all my questions. Surgery went smoothly, and I didn't have a need for pain medication. I'm seven days post-op Carpal Tunnel release surgery, I can write, move my hand, and haven't experienced any numbing since three days after procedure. I feel great!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 11th, 2012

The best of the best. Preformed my surgery on my index finger and I could not be happier. He spent all the time I needed and returned all my calls promptly. I would recommend him to anyone and would use him again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on February 11th, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Lane. He was caring and very thorough. I was treated as an individual and my problem was analyzed in depth. He did not jump to the quick fix or the big bucks procedure.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing skills

Posted on January 19th, 2011

In shortMy son is right handed and his right arm was torn off in a car accident between the elbow and the wrist. Although the initial surgery of reattachment was done at Albany Medical Center, Dr. Lewis Lane performed many additional reconstructive surgeries thereafter, attaching, reconnecting and reworking the muscles, tendons and nerves facilitating my son 95% use of his hand and fingers. Dr. Lanes perseverance, knowledge and bed-side-manner were a great asset in my sons recovery. My son has been able to pursue his dream of being a chef.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Lewis Lane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.