ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lewis Lipsey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lewis Lipsey?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Hemotologist for Anemia

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Very smart and knowledge. He will go out of way to make you feel comfortable and informed. He will go the extra mile!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Dr. Lipsey is one of the finest and kindest physicians I have ever known. Anyone who has him for a doctor is extremely fortunate!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on April 9th, 2016

I feel that Dr. Lipsey is well versed in his chosen field. He is attentive, easy to talk to, explains what he is doing and why.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

A very friendly, courteous, and pleasant environment. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best in NY

Posted on July 23rd, 2011

You will not find a smarter, more caring, more competent doctor in NY. He has been my doctor for seven years, since I was first diagnosed with leukemia. Early on, he asked if I wanted a second opinion and I said "no" -- that I was comfortable trusting him with my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs. conard Fowkes

Posted on December 14th, 2010

Dr. Lipsey nurtured my husband Conard through terminal pancreatic cancer and he loved the doctor as he would have a son. The entire family were impressed by the care he received, not only by Dr. Lipsey, but by his fabulous nurse Carmen and the amazing office mgr. Kirby. It felt like home to my husband.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2010

the most caring doctorspends the time to explain things and always follows up

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2008

A very kind and extremely competent doctor. I went to him for a suspected hematological disorder. While it was difficult to find, he kept testing until we discovered what it was. Would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on June 16th, 2008

I had colon cancer when I was 36 (I am now 48) and Dr. Lipsey is my primary doctor/oncologist since then. He was recommended to me by my gastroenterologist (world renown doctor). Dr. Lipsey is not only a very good specialist, he is a great person who helped me a lot. He is a kind of doctor/person one needs to deal with such a diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lewis Lipsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Bluffs, MA.