The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lewis Mahran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.5
  • 28
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lewis Mahran?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Diagnosed my Hemochromatosis

Posted on February 25th, 2017

After seeing other doctors for years and no one could figure out what was wrong with me he did on the first visit. I have high Iron it caused my problems. He listened to me (rare for doctors to do this anymore) and got me to a specialist to get treated. Great doctor. Smart and kind. Nice staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Wait is lengthy at each office visit. He is knowledgeable, but doesn't always listen to what is being said. Felt as if I left there with unsolved symptoms, no follow up.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doc ever, hit or miss new desk staff

Posted on April 18th, 2016

There is a young-sounding woman that sometimes answers the phone at his new office and she is very unfriendly, rude, and short with me. She actually told me "you just need to be patient" in a disrespectful tone when I was simply asking if the office recieved my faxed form that needs to be filled out. I kept my sweet voice the whole time so I know she wasn't just trying to match a callers attitude. I know the doc is popular and busy, I was just making sure it got sent in properly on my end. She is relatively new, I've never heard her voice before, not kind like Debbie always is. I hope she doesn't drain Dr. Mahran's image.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2014

Just a super-nice guy and great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Diagnosed my cancer on the first visit after I had seen 3 other doctors. Call me himself. Saved my life. Staff are kind and seem to really care about me and my family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Encouraged me to get colonoscopy -saved my life.

Posted on May 18th, 2013

Been a patient for years, always there when my family needs him.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent Doctor

Posted on May 12th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2012

You can never get an appointment with him. If you do, they always call me to reschedule because he is out of the office.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring smart doc

Posted on October 9th, 2011

diagnosed my cancer early and saved my life

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on October 9th, 2011

always listens, caring. Spends a lot of time with me.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch Dr.

Posted on January 26th, 2011

Dr. Mahran has been our family doctor since he graduated collage. He has treated 4 generations of people in my family. He has called me personally to check up after starting new meds, or just to follow up on something. His staff has been nothing but friendly to us. Dr. Mahran truly cares about his patients. I tell people, I would drive out state to keep Dr. M as my Dr. (and he's just so stinking cute!)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2010

Great doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lewis Mahran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.