The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ley Barnett Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.6
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ley Barnett?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

I have known Dr. Barnett for almost 20 years. She is very caring and prompt with her visits, and genuinely helps me understand my health in a kind manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Choose another doctor.

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Lack of empathy, indifferent, poor communication skills. Will never see this doctor again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Held hostage over a prescription.

Posted on June 28th, 2016

They insist I come in every six months. For thirty years I have been going once a year to get a blood test. Why?????

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mrs.

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Very Pleasant, easy to talk too, knows her stuff. Dr. Barnett has looked after me for years, would recommend her to all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2014

Dr. Barnett did not listen to what I was saying as far as what side effects my meds were causing, cont'd w/ HER regiment-NOT WORKING!! Bedside manner sucks!! NEVER refills by fax from pharmacy, patient must ALWAYS pay co-pay(OFFICE VISIT) to get refill-WILL FIND MD WHO I FEEL IS BETTER QUALIFIED!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY RUDE DOCTOR

Posted on August 24th, 2011

IF YOUR PROBLEM IS NOT A QUICK AND EASY FIX YOU WILL BE HURRIED OUT THE DOOR. -Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Place

Posted on October 20th, 2010

The staff is very courteous and kind. The providers are very caring with good bedside manners.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 18th, 2010

Dr. Barnett is rude. She prescribed medication without telling me what they were. Walked out while I was still asking questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lousy Staff

Posted on May 21st, 2010

My husband called on Monday to make an appointment but was transferred to a voicemail. He left a message requesting a return call, but they never called him back. On Friday, I gave them the benefit of the doubt and called back to schedule an appointment on his behalf. The lady who answered the phone was rude, made no apology for failing to return his call, and would not even schedule him an appointment as a new patient until I gave them his insurance information. I told them he had BCBS but his card was in his wallet and he was at work and unavailable. She refused to schedule the appointment. I have scheduled many, many appointments on his behalf and it has never been a problem before now. I do not have time to deal with practices who only care about my insurance. We will be taking our business elsewhere!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ley Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.