The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leyla Daneshdoost Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leyla Daneshdoost?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2016

Worst doctor ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

one of the worst drs I've ever seen

Posted on May 31st, 2016

she and her office broke my patient confidentiality . she said she could tell by "just looking" at me that I didn't need her help. wouldn't listen to my questions, was extremely intimidating , and scoffed at MY input/information , etc. about myself! she did not know current findings on how to diagnose adrenal issues or anything much else. It was a total waste of time and money for me . she was one of the worst drs I have ever seen.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

I could not ask for a better doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

I have been to this doctor and the first time i was in her office she found a lump on my thyroid .she is very thorough right away she sent me for test .and is handleing my case very good.and she personally called me as soon as she received my test results back .she is a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2015

one of the best doctors I have ever dealt with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Very cold manner and unwilling to investigate alternate means of treatment even when symptoms still persisted. No follow ups to see if treatment or additional visits were necessary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

anonymous

Posted on December 16th, 2011

My previous endocrinologist taught at a NYC medical school. He was very knowledgeable about my condition and its treatment. After he died, I have struggled to find another doctor. I have tried treatment with this physician and am very dissatisfied. She changed my medication and I am feeling terrible. After several months of treatment, I am feeling much worse than before. I found this site researching doctors for a second opinion. I will not be continuing treatment with this physician.I attended the Pocono satellite office. The staff is unprofessional. Messages left at this frequently go unreturned. The office won't even fax prescriptions to pharmacies. Doctors shouldn't open second offices if they don't intend to support them.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2011

I'm very pleased with the service which I have received at this office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ANGEL SENT FROM HEAVEN

Posted on March 30th, 2011

MY HAT GOES OFF TO DR D AND HER STAFF HOW WONDERFUL, CARING, HELPFUL, POLITE, RESPECT AND WONDERFUL PATIENT SERVICE THEY GIVE, NO OTHER ENDOCRINOLOGIST COME CLOSE TO THIS OFFICE THEY ARE ANGELS SENT FROM HEAVEN

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very professional and great bedside manner

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2009

Good doctor but I feel she gives me way too many medications.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

love her!!!

Posted on July 4th, 2008

I've lived in many different states and have seen several doctors, but Dr. D is exeptional. She is not only caring and polite in her manners, accurate in her diagnosis, but she truly cares about me and my family! She even remembered about my sons wedding and made a point to ask me about him everytime I came in. She is also very good looking.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leyla Daneshdoost is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.