The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lilly Bontrager Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lilly Bontrager?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

i think she is a great doctor my whole family loves her she is thorough doesnt get in a hurry to rush you out like a lot of doctors do wouldnt trade her for another doctor ever

Wait time
25 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Dr. Bontrager spends an ample amount of time with each patient. She gets as much information from the patients before she tries to diagnose the problems. She treats you like a human being and you can truely see she really cares about each and every one of her patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 31st, 2014

We communicate thru MY CHART and with both of our busy schedules it has been a great asset! Dr Lilly Bontrager is very knowledgable and takes the time needed to finding the accurate diagnosis. She also explains things and makes sure you understand the concerns as well as the treatment needed. Highly recommend!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overbooked

Posted on September 12th, 2011

I have 2 small children which means lots of wellness checkups for vaccines. Out of the 5 visits I've been to Dr. Bontrager's office in the last 11 months, only the first appointment (i.e. the new patient appointment) was on time. The following 4 appointments were well over 30 minutes and in one case over an hour. This last appointment I asked the receptionist how much longer and the appointment before me still hadn't been seen (that appointment was an hour past time). And I always arrive early. Needs to space out appointments better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lilly Bontrager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kendallville, IN.