ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Tijerino Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Tijerino?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

My favorite GYN ever!!!

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Dr. Tijerino is kind, knowledgeable, compassionate and takes the time to talk to you about your visit and exam. She doesn't talk over your head with medical terms and she makes you feel very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Tijerino.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on October 27th, 2014

I'm a student at an out of town university, and Dr. Tijerino is my home town gyno. My experience at my appointment was average, but my main problem came when I had to get a prescription for birth control refilled. My pharmacy couldn't contact Dr. Tijerino for 3 days, and when I called I was sent to her voicemail twice and promised a return call that never happened. Now a year of taking birth control is thrown out the window, and i'm in the market for a new gyno.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very upset with this office

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

Was 8 minutes late because I cold not find office and new patient. Would not see me even though had all paper work in and watched a arbitration video already and asked if I was uncomfortable and NEEDED to be seen? I stated yes, and they re-scheduled me in two weeks! Rediculous! Had it just been a wellness visit, she would have seen me. So if she had to work and diagnose a problem, she would not??? Totally not professional. Had the staff said be prepared to find off street parking and make time... I would have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2009

The absolute best obgyn I have ever had. I have been having period problems for a while now and she is doing everything to help me. I just had a procedure done today that I was worried sick about and she made it completely comfortable and as painless as possible. She is wonderful and warm. She has never rushed me and has answered every silly question I have had. I recently switched from Dr. Mechanik of Tampa to her and I couldnt be more pleased. The staff is amazing and her nurse Nina is more than helpful. They are always prompt about call backs and test results. I have recommended her to every female in my family. I could not have chosen a better doctor, I have only great things to say about her :-)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 12th, 2009

I have only been with Dr. Tijerino for a short time now, as both an OB and a GYN patient, and I can honestly say that she is by far the most thorough and helpful doctor I have ever been to. And I have been to my share of doctors. She is more the courteous, I never feel as if I'm being rushed in and out, and the nurses are extremely helpful as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Tijerino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.