ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda West Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda West?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

humanist

Posted on May 28th, 2013

I am impressed and touched by dr. west's nurturing manner, she has the academics and psychopharmacology skills, and is an accurate diagnostician. what sets her apart is her outstanding intuitdlion. she actually cares deeply about her patients. i trust her judgment. she does tend to run late, but a humanist is a better doctor regardless, in my view.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thoughtful Therapy

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Dr. West is the therapist needed if you do not want rushed service. She listens carefully, and recalls detail with a great deal of accuracy. Dr. West is an expert at moving through difficult subjects.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Found a psychiatrist to talk to too!

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Dr. West is there for me when I need her. She works carefully with me to find the combination of meds that work. It issuch a relief to find a doctor for my mood disorder that really follows me, my progress my set backs and helps me feel hopeful that I can make my life healthy and helpful to others as well. She motivates me to try to achieve what I know Im capable of but can t always find the energy or stability to accomplish. A grateful client/ patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misdiagnosed me

Posted on February 24th, 2010

put me on unnecesary drugs that made me worse, kept saing I had to stay on them forever. Ditched West and the drugs--NO Problems since

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2010

unpleasant and domineering

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2009

Dr. West is great. She's a bit quirky but that's exactly why I like her. I've been to many psychiatrists over the years but never found one that I liked as much as Dr. West. I had struggled with finding the right med combo for years but she was able to do it. She's helped me through numerous episodes and I'm very grateful to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda West is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.