ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lindsay Irvin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
37.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lindsay Irvin?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Thank you Dr. Irvin for all that you and your staff has done for my family. All three of my children are patients of Dr. Irvin and have been for 10+ years. I know each and every time I visit with my child I will get the best care and the full attention of Dr. Irvin and her staff. I appreciate all that you do for my family.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Dr. Irvin clearly either has ulterior motives or does not care about information she provides. At first, I was impressed with her, but on more than one occasion she has either denied ever providing me specific information or went out of her area of scope. She has no consideration for how her decisions/opinions will affect children or families. After seeing other reviews, it makes me wonder if it is all a scheme for profit. I wouldn't trust the life of a Mayfly with her.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Dr. Irvin is wonderful. My daughter is 10, and has been with Dr. Irvin since she was born. My other daughter is 18 months. Dr. Irvin is very thorough and caring. She always follows up and spends as much time with us as we need.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was once a good Dr

Posted on January 6th, 2014

Been with Dr. Irvin for over 7 years. She went from being awesome to being non-existent. Over the last couple years, it's been interns & assistants seeing my children. She doesn't even know who we are anymore!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I expect better

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

She has sent my children to so many specialists becasue she is incompetent. Shehas a horrbile Office Manager and Staff. *****Run and go the other way.**** Do not subject your Children

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE of Alamo Heights Pediatrics

Posted on November 28th, 2012

Notice previous stellar reviews were back with previous caring staff. Ever since office manager and admin changes came about the results are negatively impacted. I will not subject my children to the brash, condescending ethics if Alamo Heights Pediatrics. Thankful I'm learning this beforehand.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Searching for new pediatrician......

Posted on September 26th, 2012

I see this doctor once a year for school well checks. On a recent school required visit, after spending all of 2 minutes talking privately with my child, I was handed a card for a therapist and told that my child should probably see a professional. I was absolutely dumbfounded. Incredible.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definately worth the wait!

Posted on December 10th, 2010

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Lindsay Irvin did not inspire my confidence

Posted on November 2nd, 2010

After 5 visits, I will not bring my kids back.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2010

She has changed the staff that use to help make her office to wonderful and different from the rest. Then things slowly changed to what I think is a real shame. He new staff that is forever changing is very rude and unhelpful. They don't know who you are or even care to know, not like the old staff. I hate to say it but I would much rather drive closer and deal with the same. I miss the old friendly office that made it so unique to the rest. Simply not worth it now.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lindsay Irvin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.