ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linz Audain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.9
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linz Audain?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

Dr. Audain is one the most caring physicians I have ever seen in my life. He literally wears his emotions on his sleeves and cares a great deal about his patients, many times agonizing if he loses one which is very seldom and in my case he agonized over the loss of one and is still probably agonizing over her loss, a patient who was very close and dear to me throughout my life. A patient who told me she liked him very much before she died. He was the only doctor out of a team of doctors who cared the most for her amongst all the other doctors. I have confirmed this recently and now convinced he did not walk and go along with the other doctors during their next to zero caring for her and most importantly trying to save her life as the odds of doing so were heavily against him due to the negligence of the other doctors. Doctors who are now attempting to make a "scapegoat" out of him as he is no longer affiliated with the hospital in question. The patient was dear and very close to me throughout my life. To lose her due to the absolute negligence of other doctors was devastating to me, but for the record, I now see that Dr. Audain Was Not one of those doctors. God bless this doctor who has saved many lives and be with him always. I thank him from the bottom of my heart for trying his level best to save my loved one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on September 20th, 2014

Dr. Audain is a wonderful and caring physician who treated me above and beyond the way physicians treat their patients these days while I was hospitalized at Sibley Hospital several years ago. He was always on top of everything during my hospitalization and literally saved my life. I will recommend him to all my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Audain is excellent

Posted on January 12th, 2011

Dr. Audain is a brilliant and caring physician. He has treated me during five inpatient stays at Sibley. The nurses were always able to reach him if I needed medication, his bedside manner is great and I believe he is an excellent clinician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2010

Dr Audain is an excellent doctor and attorney at sibley hospital. He took care of me when I was sick at sibley hospital. He is the most experienced and caring physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2010

I also had a very bad experience with Doctor Linz Audain and would not recommend him as a physician to anyone. While it is always good to hear that a patient of a doctor had a good experience, it is very important not to gloss over the bad experiences that we suffer because the same physician fails another patient, and especially where failure could and should have been avoided, if the doctor in question was executing his job and was vigilant when vigilance was called for. I am deeply gratified that a site like Vitals exists to bring these important matters to the attention of the general public.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr Jerry Corbitt

Posted on August 14th, 2010

Dr. Audain was my doctor when I was recovering from Spine surgery at Sibley hospital. HE got right to the core of the problems I was having and solved my problems in short time. HE is very patient and listened extremely closely to me. I am very happy with the results of having him as my primary care docter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Linz Audain Has Failed as a Physician

Posted on August 10th, 2010

Dr. Linz Audain of Sibley Memorial Hospital failed miserably in executing his duties as a physician at the most crucial time, causing great pain, suff ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2010

Dr. Audain failed miserably in executing his duties as a physician at the most crucial time, causing great pain, suffering and misery to his patient thereby knowingly and willfully causing the ultimate death (along with another physician), of his patient by his callous inaction-a patient who clearly could have been saved had he executed his responsibilities earlier and in a responsible manner, in a life and death situation. The death of the patient could have been avoided and he, along with the other physician, have "blood on their hands" from that day forward. These physicians need to resign from the practice of medicine. Their actions were criminal in nature in my view.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linz Audain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.