The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lionel Weeks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lionel Weeks?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2013

Hey has been great with my son I would recommend him to any one

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent physician that cares for his patients

Posted on March 13th, 2012

excellent physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accurate and thorough

Posted on September 28th, 2010

I was referred by my physician to Dr. Weeks. My problem was diagnosed, and surgery was scheduled quickly, within a week. Surgery went great and his office staff is also excellent. I would recommend Dr. Weeks to anyone who needs shoulder surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Weeks is a model for other docs to follow

Posted on September 25th, 2010

He's friendly, he's helpful, he's exceptionally knowledgeable, he encourages trust, he's patient, he's willing to take the time needed, he expects excellend from other medical professionals such as physical therapists. Dr Weeks is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent customer service

Posted on July 27th, 2010

I had a follow up appointment scheduled which I thought was on a Tuesday. I drove about 150 miles to see him. When I showed up, his manager Barbra said he was in surgery and that my appointment was for the day before. I was the one who made the mistake. Barbra told me to hang on, she called Dr.Weeks and HE CAME BACK TO HIS OFFICE TO SEE JUST ME. Instead of making me come back the next day, he took the time to give excellent customer service. He spent more than enough time with me making sure all my questions were answered.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2010

I've had Dr. Weeks as my surgeon for 20 years. Both shoulders and an elbow. He's the most knowledgeable surgeon I know and always conservative. I wouldn't go to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My (2) successful surgical procedures

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Dr. Weeks performed rotator cuff surgery on both my shoulders at an interval of three years. Both procedures were very successful and he insisted on starting rehabiltative therapy very shortly after these procedures. He made it possible for me to resume my career.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love this doctor

Posted on March 5th, 2010

The staff was awsom very nice and caring Dr Weeks is the greatest he stayed in are room answered every thing we asked him even got out a model and showed us he called us back and explained more to us he even made sure we where happy and that he took care of the pain issue his staff was great when i called back needing more info they went out of there way to call dr weeks to help us out he is a great doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Dr I have ever seen

Posted on January 13th, 2010

My wait was very long, almost 45 min before I saw the Dr then once Dr weeks came in he was very rude and short with me making me feel as if he was talking down to me. I would never recomend anyone go to this Dr. Unless you want to feel talk down to and leave with more questions then answers. his staff was also very short with me and his medical assistand is not even licenced.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lionel Weeks is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Moab, UT.