The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Bevilacqua Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Bevilacqua?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Sliding Down the Slippery Slope

Posted on June 16th, 2013

Started out as a wonderful caring physician but has regressed to being more concerned about how much she is being reimbursed then in patients health and well being. As stated by another patient, the Dr. missed a life threatening situation......several times...and then never even mentioned it or tried to apologize for the error. Probably more concerned with a lawsuit then with the best care of the patient. It's really sad to see such a good doctor slipping down the slope into mediocrity ( or worse) .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rrible experience

Posted on October 16th, 2012

After years of misdiagnosing me she told me that she only sees healthy people anyway. What doctor only sees "healthy people!"Needless to say, Dr. Bevilacqua is no longer my doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on October 10th, 2012

When I went back to tell Dr. Bevilacqua about my diagnosis, a diagnosis that she had missed, she casually brushed me off and then told me that she sees only "well people" not sick people. So, since I was sick, I moved on to a more knowledgeable and compassionate doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best!

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Dr. Lisa is not only a very professional medical physician, but a loving and caring person. Her follow-up is extrodinary as she is truly concerned for the welfare of her patients. Dr. Lisa is to be commended for her medical knowledge and social grace.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on December 9th, 2009

Lisa has an amazing bedside manner. She is awesome doctor. I have moved and miss her being my doctor. There is no one like her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Bevilacqua is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slingerlands, NY.