The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Fitzgerald Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Fitzgerald?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Best Doctor I've ever had

Posted on October 14th, 2016

I went through a trial of rheumatologists in the beginning and then Dr. Fitzgerald was recommended to me and I'm so glad. Dr. Fitzgerald is amazing, she has helped me immensely through everything and included my input in all plans of action. She always prepared me for everything and would discuss in great detail my choices to make sure I understood and then would continuously follow up with me so check on me. Seeing how amazing she is it can be hard to get an appointment sometimes, but she always finds times for you. She also does tend to run a little behind of schedule, but all is forgotten once she is with you all is forgotten because she will sit with you until every question is answered and every is examined.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Excellent doctor and person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Fitzgerald since early 200's. She is without question the most professional, nicest, and compassionate doctor I have ever seen. Most important, she is very accurate with her diagnose .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Excellent bedside . Writes everything on paper so pt knows instructions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lisa Fitzgerald

Posted on August 15th, 2013

I adore Dr. Fitzgerald. She is so compassionate and takes the time to do a thorough assessment when I see her. Never makes me feel rushed. She always calls me back if I have a question. She knows her stuff. The best Rheumatologist I have seen in a very, very long time. She has a very gentle demeanor and I fell comfortable talking with her. Anyone suffering from an autoimmune disorder should try to make an appointment with her. She is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Excellent physician and diagnostician. Very personable and an attentive listener.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

I have a variety is issues that Dr. Fitz has been able to synthesize into a treatment direction. She is willing to listen to patients and takes the time to really hear you. She is not only a professional, but she is what a doctor should be. Empathic. She should make the Best in Boston list every year.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I. r with you. The doc will never rush thru you! Yea!!! for Dr Fitzgerald!!!

Posted on February 1st, 2012

I love Dr Fizgerald. What a lady!Bed side manner and knowledge is top notch!I have had rhuematoid, relapsing polychontis, and other autoimmune disease for 30 years. I am no stranger to rhuematologists.Dr Fitzgerald is kind, compassionate, she listens, and does not rush you, and she the best in the field.She knows her craft.So expect the Doc to run a little late. If puctualty is an issue for you , remember one thing, she will never rush your appt or try to blow you off. Doc is worth the wait. YEA!!!! for Dr Fitgerald More doctors should be like her. You will not be sorry. It will be the best decision you made for you health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Fitzgerald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.