ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Freed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Freed?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Dr. Freed is an outstanding practioner and an amazing human being I truly admire!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dorothy K Chambers

Posted on February 24th, 2012

Dr. Lisa Freed is one of the BEST doctors that I have come in contact with. She is caring, sensitive but truthful in her observations. She takes the time to go through your file and answer all of the questions that are posed to her. I couldn't ask for a better cardiologist! I would recommend her to everyone who needs to see someone with her specialty. She is absolutely excellent. I can't say enough good things on her behalf.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cardiac Stents

Posted on May 3rd, 2010

After complaining of severe fatigue and hard breathing Dr. Freed sent me for an angiogram and 3 stents were implanted. I faired well for 3 weeks then relapsed. another angiogram was performed & another stent inserted. I never felt an improvement and after 5 weeks Dr. Freed advised I have an angiogram to see what's going on. A possible bypass might have to be performed, depending on this outcome. I am waiting 3 weeks to have this done to finish getting things done to move to another area. Dr. Freed is very compassionate and always suggests what is best for me. God willing she will be my physician for many years to come

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Corinne E. Blackmer, PhD

Posted on August 28th, 2009

Dr. Lisa Freed is not only a brilliant clinician and a true practitioner of the science of medicine, the depth of her knowledge and acumen and insight into both the field of cardiology and the treatment of patients is amazing. You will thank yourself and feel lucky if you ever happen to need care by a cardiologist and happen to cross paths with this smoothly self-confident woman in a field still very much dominated by men. She kept her cool and got to the bottom of what was wrong with me in near record speed. Bless you, Dr. Freed. Don't move! We need you. I could see from the manner in which other physicians responded to her requests for action (with breathtaking speed) that her colleagues hold her in the highest esteem. She has brilliant command of her profession, and spends her life healing the sick. I know she restored me, and I and my family bless her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Personable

Posted on May 6th, 2008

Dr. Lisa Freed always takes your blood presser herself. She always takes time to call you. Sometimes I have gotten a routine call on a Sunday morning. She is very thorough and follows through on all tasks. She is a caring and personable doctor. I like her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Freed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, CT.