The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Goss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.7
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Goss?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Very condescending. I am a nurse and no matter what my opinion is of MY healthcare viewpoints, it is wrong for one reason or another. Always gives me a hard time about refilling my rx even after I jump through all the hoops she wanted me to jump through. Overly eager to prescribe medications, writing scripts for meds to help with side effects of other meds. Will be looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A true professional

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Dr Goss has been my family doctor for several years. Very caring and has me on a very good health program. When she calls about my blood results she explains what I need and why. I have great confidence in her + highly recommend her practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Bedside Manner

Posted on April 17th, 2016

She has no bedside manner. She also makes you feel as though you are bothering her and taking up her time. When I was worried about starting a new medications she said to me, "Well, I don't know what you want me to do then." I had to switch doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Goss for the last few years. Her and her staff are so pleasant and courteous. As for Dr. Goss, I myself think she is the best. When she says she'll get back to you with blood work or whatever, its either that day or within a few days. I planned on to keep her as our Physician. I refer her to my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2015

I felt very rushed. She did not take time with me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone !

Posted on March 27th, 2010

Dr. Goss treated both my husband and myself as patients at the Family Practice facility some time back. After my initial visit with her I vowed I would not see her again. We found her "bedside manner" to be beyond poor. She gave the impression we were taking up her time. My husband had problems with his colon and was to have surgery. She gave him little to no information as to what he should/should not do/avoid before or after the surgery. In addition,today, my 11 year old grandson was taken to the med. quick type of clinic where she happened to be working. My son-in-law was in the room with him and spoke with Dr. Goss during the visit. My grandson needed stitches and she proceeded to stitch his hand even though his hand was not numb. My son-in-law even said "shouldn't you wait for the novacane to start working first" and her response was "no." I think this is absolutely horrible. It makes you angry when you get a doctor who, either, gives the impression that you are wasting his/her time or doesn't seem interested in treating you but you need to be better than that when working with children.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Goss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canonsburg, PA.