The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Jackson-Moore Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Jackson-Moore?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Worst gynecology visit I have ever had. I can't believe she is practicing in UNC Hillsborough system. Does not relate well to patients, nor follow up on symptoms presented. Must repeat the nature of the complaint several times. She seems not to be listening or tracking. I would not refer anyone to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

She knows her stuff but she can be a little pushy to you.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is Great

Posted on November 30th, 2010

I take my minor daughter to Dr. Jackson, and she has been wonderful... she knew immediately what she needed and addressed the issue. At her follow-up, after my child had been diagnosed with hypoglycemia by her peditrician other issues arose and she rose to that occassion as well... I have no doubt that each situation is unique with each patient, however, Dr. Jackson-Moore and her staff have more than taken care of my child... and as a parent that is all I can ask for... I don't know about this new policy about "no children", but I can say it can be a little upsetting sometimes when you are at an appointment and you have to deal with other people's children... and let's face it, some people don't watch their children... the children are loud, bad, and just don't have any home training... and that is not the environment you want at a doctor's office or an appointment.. besides some of these appointments are for very intimate things that children should not be a part of anyway.. I am a single parent, and I too have had to find some place for my child to be when it was time for me to go to several of my appointments at the Veterans Hospital.. and they have many restrictions on where children can go...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring and terrible bedside manner

Posted on August 11th, 2010

I hate to bring a sistah down but sometimes it got to be told for the next person. I consulted with Dr Moore as a referrel from a family practice. I was examined , given some facts about my body type and surgey was scheduled. FIrst she repeated a procedure after being informed it had already been DONE , of course the insurance did not pay. We discussed options and my body type and surgery was determined to solve some of my primary issues. On the day of surgery , she arrived late was unsure of what surgery she was performing. She asked me , I shoulda ran then. Then, the hospital staff had to set up for additional surgery when it had been discussed during initial visit. The surgery lasted only 15 mins because she stated that she was not aware of my body differences . I had to telephone her to find out what she did or did not do while I was under anesthesia. I was billed 10, 000 dollars for everything for a surgery that did not happen. Nothing was done except an ultra sound but I was billed for three procedures. Not to mention the hospital costs which were outstanding. My insurance was exhausted which left me holding the bill for a surgery that did not happen not to mention the stress of being put to sleep and the discomfort and no follow up. She asked that I make an office visit for her to try other options to solve my discomforts. Now she got me one time, I don't know what would make her think I would ever let her come close to my body again. She is uncaring and only out to make a buck . So beware.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2009

I would never go back, as a matter of fact, I only went to her because my ins had no one else in the area, I did not even go back to her for my 6 week check up, I went to my family doctor. You are not allowed to take any children with you to the appt. I waited and waited and waited, one time for over 2 hrs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Jackson-Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.