The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Marie Rosa-Re Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 16 Comments

2.6
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 18

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Marie Rosa-Re?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Can you largest medical bill we have ever received?

Posted on November 6th, 2015

My son went for a routine new patient visit to refill asthma meds. What he got was every lab test in the world. Every test was medically unnecessary and as a young 22 year-old, he was fully taken advantage of. In 1 single hour, they charged for over $4500.00 in lab fees! We will never set foot in this office again! This is everything that is wrong with medicine today! it's honestly unbelievable! A night in Intensive Care would have been less expensive than this well visit!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful Nursing Students in this Office

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Waited an hour to be seen. Never have I been to see a doctor and been treated so horribly as I have at this office, I'd explained what was wrong to the nursing students and they walked away laughing and talking about it. I'd say they might need to find a different line of work, people can HEAR you. Shameful. I will add that my condition has worsened since, there is no way I'd go back for more humiliation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You can't beat the knowledge, care and professionalism of Dr. Rosa-Re and her staff

Posted on April 1st, 2015

I'm a new patient and I can't say enough about this doctor, her staff and the practice. I have been well taken care of and have had a seamless transition to this practice. She is a great personable doctor .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money hungry

Posted on February 18th, 2015

The worse doctor I have ever met! Money hungry, unethical & wrong diagnosis

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst Dr EVER!

Posted on June 19th, 2014

Horrible bedside manner, refuses to consider medication - instead pushes her own essential oil products. Was rude and jumped from random topic to random topic! Seemed more concerned with my ethnicity and whether or not i got child support than my medical issues! It was so ridiculously bad I half expected a camera crew to jump out and tell me i was being punked!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2012

Very professional staff, very warm and friendly, and competent Physician.Overall, very positve experience.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SB

Posted on November 5th, 2011

She does not return calls, does not make appointments for people who are really sick. She has medical students do most of her work, and basically jus ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

inconsistent

Posted on October 24th, 2011

First appointment was positive - appointments that followed not so much. Rushed, blunt, not a good listener. Doctor was seen mostly for pre-surgery testing and post surgery follow ups for surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2011

Very pleasant visit

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Not understanding why she has so many complaints on this website. Dr. Rosa-Re DOES care about her patients. She is by far the best physican I have ever encountered. Yes she does go into her rants about Medicare but she is an outspoken woman. Dr. Rosa-Re goes above and beyond to make sure my needs are met and has helped me stopped smoking. I have completely changed my lifestyle by taking her advice. She doesn't shove medications down your throat but encourages a more natural alternative to get you keep you healthy. I give her a ten on a 1-10 scale.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rosa-Re is a medicare billing machine.

Posted on July 12th, 2011

Probably the worst experience I have personally ever had or have heard of anyone having has been with Rosa-Re. I think she cares very little for the health or well being of her patients, but very much for billing medicare. I would rate her a -1 out of 10.

Doctor's Response

The number of Medicare patients has dwindled. This is a very busy Family Practice center.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too busy to talk to patients!

Posted on April 5th, 2011

There may be no patients waiting in the waiting room, but be prepared to wait anyway. You may see a completely different staff every time you go in, and be prepared to be seen by a med student who may or may not know anything about the reason for your visit. Nurses are sketchy, at best. They draw blood and may or may not wear gloves! One time the nurse dropped the gloves on the floor, then put them on anyway. Cross contamination is not a concern here!!!! Bruising for days may be the result of a blood test in this office, b/c the staff is so poorly trained and/or unprofessional. This practice is a disaster waiting to happen!

Doctor's Response

Totally new, better and nicer staff!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Marie Rosa-Re is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roswell, GA.