ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Liviu Florescu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Liviu Florescu?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on August 10th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. F for 12 years now and I have no complaints. His diagnosis have been correct and he always discusses with me his treatment plan. The support staff have been courteous and helpful.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best internist doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2015

He is the best doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2014

I never had to walk out on a Doc before but today I did. Doc F did not listen to a word I said and kept talking over me. She asked me questions that I had previously told her. This did not happen once or twice but numerous times. Doc F states I don't have a BP problem even though I have been treated for it for years and 5+ other doctors have stated the same thing...let alone the fact that I had already had a mild heart attack. Doc then wants to put me on a diuretic instead..but I had already told her that I get stopped up. I walked out of the exam room so mad...& I won't be paying for the doc visit either. I can see why her schedule is so open....She's HORRIBLE!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Support Staff Makes for Terrible Experience

Posted on September 16th, 2013

I'm scheduled for surgery tomorrow at 7am. Had pre-op tests done at Dr. Florescu's office week ago today. Results were to be FAX'd to surgeon last Thursday. Never done. Surgeon's nurse and I both calling for test results. Promises, promises, but nothing sent to surgeon. It's the day before my surgery and I'm at the surgeon's office for his pre-op to go over test results - no test results. Still calling Florescu. Told my surgery may have to be postponed since they need the test results and letter from Florescu saying I'm okay to have surgery. A lot of planning had to go into this so I would have time off work and care after surgery. Stressed out! What is the problem with them? How hard is it to FAX a few pages?! As I'm waiting at surgeon's office they finally send the info, but minus the authorization letter. Here we go again. I'm totally done. I like Dr. Florescu, but the stress resulting from his "UN-Supportive" Staff makes it not worth it. This is the 4th time this unorganized staff has not followed through. Unless you like to be tortured in this way - go to another internist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

chaplain

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Dr. is wonderful. However, his support staff is poor. They don't call you back with test results (you have to keep calling them) and they are very poor at passing info on to other doctors. I'm thinking of changing internists. Not because of Dr. Florescu, but because his support staff is lousy and I'm v. tired of the frustration.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"F" is not just Florescu for this Doctor

Posted on August 12th, 2012

Dr. Florescu is obviously not trained in the care of elderly patients. My father has had Dr. "F" as his PCP for several years. During which time he has developed Parkinson's Disease which is has wonderful neurologist for. However, Dr."F" is completely clueless when it comes to this disease, and treats my father and family as if he does not want to be bothered. He went so far as the last time my father was "seen" by Dr. "F" (I say seen because he did not even touch my father or examine him) he told my mom that the Parkinson's is "eating away at his brain". No tests were completed to substantiate that "diagnosis". We found out a few days later from another doctor that my father had a urinary tract and bladder infection which can cause hallucinations in elderly patients. GOOD CALL DR."F" -NOT!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Liviu Florescu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.