The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lizbeth Alter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

59 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.5
  • 46
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lizbeth Alter?

Showing 12 of 59 Ratings

Very holistic

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Love her! She will treat the whole person with preventative suppleness and has a great network of specialist who do the same.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO

Posted on August 5th, 2016

DO NOT GO. Absolutely horrible experience. When I called the receptionist told me that I would basically be delaying her weekend by coming in at 230 on a Friday. After filling out 5 pages of paperwork I was then told I needed to provide 200 in cash or credit card information that would be kept on "file." I have insurance. Very good insurance, my wife is a nurse. I told the receptionist I was not comfortable writing my cc information down on a scrap piece of paper. She told me the doctor would not see me if I did not provide this information. I asked to speak with Dr. Alter so I could get comfortable with the situation. Dr. Alter declined to come out. I left and will not be back. Office does not even look sanitary. Needless to say, don't pick your primary care physician online...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

An outstanding Doctor. She takes a genuine interest in all aspects of her patients health, is personable, asks pertinent questions and listens to her patient's concerns. She runs a small, personal practice, not a "push em through" factory.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great PCP!

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Dr. Alter is very dedicated and passionate about the holistic medicine. She spends time explaining the importance of my eating habits and the best natural alternatives. The results of the analysis are always reviewed with diligence, whereas other doctors only call you if there is something wrong. Making an appointment is easy and she is always on time. The building offers convenient parking. I started going to her when a gentleman in his 80s recommended her for her natural approach. He was in espectacular shape for his age so I followed the recommendation and have been going to her for the last 6-7 years. She is great! I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

great dr and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

I am very happy with this doctor. She takes time to discuss issues with you thoroughly, is straight forward and cares about her patients. She does not readily prescribe medications but does proffer naturalistic health products.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Great doctor, genuinely cares about her patients. She's amazing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on February 26th, 2014

Dr. Mendoza has been my primary doctor for more than 5 years already. I completely recommend her. She respects the appointment times (which is very important to me, vs. sitting in a waiting room for hours); she is very focused on nutrition and is a holistic HCP. She is attentive during the exam period with no feeling of rush.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Honest

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Honest Doctor with an holistic vision. If you like real medicine, which is PREVENTION and not just attacking symptoms this is the doctor you need.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Dr. Mendoza has been my primary care physician for several years and I am so glad I found her. During my doctor visits, particularly when I am sick, she always shows care and compassion. She practices traditional medicine but is also knowledgeable in holistic medicine, which I find is a great combination.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

I have been going to dr mendoza for about 6 months. I am new(ish) to the area so I chose her based on positive reviews online. Unfortunately I have had a less than positive experience. First of all, she is only in the office Monday, Wed, Fri from 9-3...so if those times don't work with your schedule thus is not the doc for you!! Secondly, she is obsessed with weight. I am a healthy woman, I run daily and weigh 120-125 lbs. But for some reason, Dr. Mendoza still lectures me about weightloss and even suggested a supplement when she noticed I gained 2lbs between visits. Finally, Dr. Mendoza will try to push as many of her expensive "all natural" supplements on you as she can. She's an ok Dr, but not at all what i was hoping for

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

I was referred to DR. Mendoza by a friend after fighting with my former Dr. staff for several years. The last straw was when I had pink eye and need to get medication and was told I could get an apt. in 2 weeks and if that was not good enough I should go to the emergency room. By contrast, Dr. Mendoza is very accessible, she is very caring and makes me feel like a human being not a widget she needs for billing purposes. Her assistant is also very nice always and helpful. Every time I have needed an apt. because I have the flu etc, I have gotten within 24 hours. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lizbeth Alter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.