The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lonnie Newlin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
48.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lonnie Newlin?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

My kind of Doctor

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Great doctor! Gives good practical advice and at-home remedies when just as effective or better than OTC or prescription drugs. Genuinely listens to my own analysis of my symptoms or problem and helps me determine my accuracy or error while prescribing treatment I am agreeable with.

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Trustworthy Professional

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

I really trust Dr. Newlin's medical skill and professional judgement. He helped me to get my diabetes under control as well as took care of a longstanding problem with my ear that greatly improved my hearing .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding physician!

Posted on December 21st, 2013

Dr Newlin is one of the best physicians we have ever had. He takes all the time he needs with you to find the root cause of your illness. You feel he has all the knowledge and works with your problems tirelessly. He listens to you and evaluates all possibilities.We trust him with our lives! He is that amazing! Thank you Dr Newlin, we owe you a huge debt for all you've done for us.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love this doctor

Posted on June 5th, 2012

A very well informed doctor and very friendly. Really great at explaining dianosis. Just a great staff altogether!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LONG WIAIT

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Everyone is very friendly, I can't say enough positive things about he docs and staff. Great place, just be ready for a long wait. I was there 5 hours today. No joke.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2012

Very thorough and caring doctors at this facility. All three doctors have a great 'bedside' manner and have a sense of humor. They make you feel very comfortable and very confident with their diagnosis. I like the fact that they are concerned with being proactive about any health problems you didn't even know you may have, like blood pressure creeping up on you, or bloodwork being done to make sure things are normal. Great experience every time. Been a patient there for the past three years. Offie staff and nursing staff all very professional, friendly, and welcoming.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2010

LIKEABLE DOCTOR, EASY TO TALK TO

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lonnie Newlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.