ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Chua Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Chua?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Excellent Psychiatrist

Posted on March 25th, 2017

I find Dr. Chua to be a great listener, very professional, knowledgeable, and very caring. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

He's very nice

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2014

I have worked with Dr Chua for 19 years. He always spends the time I need. He has been a life saver through times where I don't think I would have survived.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on August 19th, 2012

Twenty five years ago, he wrongly diagnosed me with a serious mental health issue. Of which, I never had nor to this day. Because of him, I have had to unwind from all the prescriptions I have been given. My system has been like a medical disposal. For an accumulation of traumas that brought me to him, he never once sent me to a therapist. I have since had to deal with all the stigma from employers, medical staff and family. I would strongly advise finding another doctor and running the other way. Your life depends on it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seriously unprofessional

Posted on June 24th, 2011

Dr. Chua started talking to me about the private life of another doctor that I had seen. I was very uncomfortable with this and wondered who he was talking about to me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

Dr. Chua is understanding, patient and caring. He spent an extraordinary amount of time with me. He LISTENED. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field. I have and continue to recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Chua is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.