ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lopa Patel Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

I was looking for a pulmonologist and found Dr Patel to be in my area. It was a pleasant surprise when I called the office and was greeted by a courteous and patient receptionist who helped me through the process of getting setup for my first visit. After meeting Dr Patel I understand why her staff was so pleasant- she herself was extremely pleasant, professional, and found an answer to my long struggle with my health. I have seen other physicians, and no one could place their finger on what I needed to get back to a healthy place- she was a godsend. I highly recommend her to all. Excellent doctor and awesome staff - not always easy to find!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abusive Receptionist is inexusible

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Dr Patel should pay closer attention to the staff she hires, since they are representative of her. The woman who answers her phone is mentally unbalanced, abusive & incredibly rude. Shame on you, Dr Patel for allowing this.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Had an easy time getting my appt scheduled and they genuinely tried to find a time that worked for me. The staff was very nice. The doctor was very friendly and took a lot of time talking to me and getting my history and examined me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2016

If negative stars were an option that's what I would give this so called Doctor Hethal Petal. Please beware that this doctor has no compassion. She gave bad news and rushed through the session and seemed very agitated to answer simple questions. She was speaking very fast in medical language that I didn't understand and whenever I asked while she quickly speaking she just ignored and spoke over me not acknowledging my concerns. She has no compassion and should not be in the medical field. Heartless Doctor will be reporting her. One if the worst attitudes I've ever seen of any Doctor. I'm appalled unbelievable!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Saw Dr Patel today regarding a reoccurring pneumonia. No urgency to offer medication or hospitalization. Please buy an over the counter Nasal spray and call me in a month??? Very disappointin since I waited 1 month for this visit and she came highly recommended not happy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great for immigration medicals

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Came here after having a terrible time at another establishment with green card medicals. Dr patel and her team were great, couldn't recommend them enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE!!

Posted on July 31st, 2015

I made an appointment for my husband to get a physical and vaccines which is preventative medicine and she told me that she ONLY takes CASH! Even though my husband has a good insurance and is covered 100%! When I explained to her nicely on the phone that it should be covered by his insurance she was VERY RUDE! She just stated it "Was HER office policy" and basically implied that she didn't care about anything in regards to his insurance other than money. Plus she charged my husband $345 which is over 3 times the cost of other docs for a physical. BEWARE!! ONLY WANTS MONEY! AWEFUL BEDSIDE MANNER!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lopa Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montclair, NJ.