The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Loren Decarlo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Loren Decarlo?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Capacs/ St. Clair Counties best family practice

Posted on June 20th, 2013

Dr.DeCarlo and his Nurse Practitioners and staff are curtious, thorough, helpful and work very hard to ensure the best care is given. At times the wait is long but only because they never rush the patients they take all the time needed with you while in the exam room. Our family has been with them for 7 years now and look forward to many more!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Total time spent in office: 3 hours. Staff is unfriendly & unhelpful both in person and on the phone. No return phone calls for messages left for perscription question. Finding a different doctor. These problems have been occuring for about two years now. Was a great doctor at first, wouldn't recommend him now.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Very caring staff and doctor. Moved all family members, including my parents, to this office. The wait is annoying, but never feel like I am rushed out of there and all questions are answered.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on June 8th, 2012

Dr. Decarlo actually called me at my home to inform me of some test results for which I needed medication. Not many doctors would do this themselves.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

They double book...

Posted on May 17th, 2011

The wait time there was awful! I had an appointment @ 10:30, and did not get into a room until 11:30. After that, I did not see the doctor until 12:00, causing me to be late for a second appointment that day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2009

Very good physician. Excellent bedside manner, down to earth. Saved my life!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Loren Decarlo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Capac, MI.