The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lorenzo Galante Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorenzo Galante?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Compared to...

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Dr. Galante is a great family doctor. He is very thorough and knowledgeable and has a very friendly and understanding personality!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Completely unprofessional to have a doctor tell you to get new insurance because he can't bill more than the negotiated rate. At least 3-4 times I've had to listen to that. He/his office does not follow up on tests ordered. Sitting in the waiting room in excess of an hour of your appt time is not acceptable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Excellent caring doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Pleased with all service except for having to hold 100% of the time I call the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First impressions count

Posted on April 11th, 2014

long wait in hot waiting room,(one of the staff even said as much while passing thru but did nothing)...for a first meeting/yearly physical it was 15minutes!! no hernia exam..no prostate exam...no lipid profile or PSA order for blood work....quite unbelievable. And, a copay was insisted on even though my insurance card specifically says $0 for preventive care!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr Galante....HATE waiting in the uncomfortable waiting room

Posted on October 17th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Top notch doctor!!

Posted on August 10th, 2011

I have been with Dr. Galante for over 14years. His his excellent in his field. One of the most compassionate doctors I have ever met. ALWAYS call me back immediately when I have a question. Has always referred me to top notch specialists if need be and always calls back to see if I am ok. When my mom died 8 years ago he called to see if I needed anything. Where do you find doctors like that? No where. Not in this day and age. His staff is always there to help you with a question. I have recommended many many friends and clients to him. Thanks Dr. Galante for caring!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a true HCP with emphasis on CARE!

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Never a problem with arranging an appt'mt, clarifying medications, test results or just plain answering queries! Staff are professional but NOT COLD, willing to be sure of their response rather than placate and just great with patients when observed while waiting (& I've got 40 yr of healthcare mgt experience myself so I'm a rather good judge~) Now, the real reason why one "checks out" a HCP: to get brilliant diagnostic answers & treatment, and Dr. "G" CAN DELIVER with clarity and no foolishness, just common sense and therapy! AMEN!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2010

I have never had a problem getting an appointment with Dr. Galante. He and his office staff are very accommodating, professional and caring. I am very pleased to have such a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Physician - Highly Recommend !!!

Posted on December 31st, 2009

Gives EVERY patient quality care and follow-up - exceptional care!! Extremely knowledgeable in all areas of disease, takes the time to collaborate with other physicians the patient might have, practices preventive medicine and has saved many of his patient's lives (including my mother's). Spends much time with patient, answers any questions, questions are answered on the patient's level of understanding. Very friendly, very caring, great with the elderly, treats patients and their families with much respect, always on call and can be reached in an emergency, has returned many of my calls in a timely manner or immediately. Can't say enough good things about this doctor, he is a gem! He honestly is the best internal medicine physician I have ever met, he is intelligent and is exceptional at 'what he does.' Thank you Dr. Galante for your expertise, your efforts do not go unnoticed by your patients, you are a rare breed and an asset to the medical community. I will be forever grateful to you! I wish you health, happiness, and a long life so you can continue to provide your patients with the best medical care I have ever witnessed.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lorenzo Galante is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Haven, CT.