The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lori Malvern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lori Malvern?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

First Visit Experience

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Was very please with Dr. Malvern. Listened very closely to my issues and was very attentive. I have had many bad experiences with doctors not giving me their one on one. As of right now, I'm am very happy with Dr. Malvern..plan on returning to my follow up appts

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2016

Dr Malvern is one of those doctors who sincerely cares about her patients. She is honest understanding caring and I trust her and her medical advice. She is just one medical professionals that you feel her care and concern from the moment you walk through the door.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

crappy doc

Posted on July 15th, 2016

THIS DOC IS A PIECE OF SHI..SHE HAS NO IDEA WHAT SHE IS TALKING ABOUT AND WALKED INTO THE ROOM WITH THE WRONG LABS , ALMOST SCHEDULED A WRONG APPT FOR A MAMMOGRAM , SHE IS NUTS , NEEDS TO SEE A PSYCHIATRIS T

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the most caring physicians ever

Posted on December 10th, 2015

My first visit with Dr. Malvern, she put me at ease (even though I generally prefer a male doctor) and she immediately "got" me and I her. All of the time, etc. issues people refer to is from her former practice at New Horizons. They are scattered and cause the delays. Dr. Malvern, however, has moved to a new practice where the office staff actually wants to help people. Dr. Malvern always makes me feel like I am the reason she is there. She has helped my physically, definitely. but she has also helped me see who I am and work on the changes I need to be to become a better person - it is all connected. I cannot say enough about her and her staff. (They even help me with the gross things! :) )

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Excellent Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Dr. Malvern is such a great doctor and she really cares about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Dr.malvern is very kind and sympathetic. She pays attention to you and listen

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE EXP

Posted on June 12th, 2014

DR MALVERN IS A POOR CLINICIAN, SHE HAS ANCIENT AND OUTDATED KNOWLEDGE I DONT EXPECT MIRACLES BUT DOCS HAVE THEIR LIMITATIONS SHE WORKS FROM AN OFFICE WHICH PROBABLY HAS THE WORST REPUTATION IN TOWN , NEW HORIZON SUCKS !!!!! POOR SCHEDULERS AND HORRIBLE WAIT TIMES , OUT DATED SYSTEMS AND GIVES THE PATIENT THE RUN AROUND THIS IS A TYPICAL GERAITRIC JOINT ...TERRIBLE CARE AND POOR MANAGEMENT, MESSED UP MY APPTS AND OVER CHARGED ME

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst experience

Posted on July 21st, 2013

this doctor is all sweet talk and two faced , she is biased and did not treat me well

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lori Malvern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.