The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lorraine Lazar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lorraine Lazar?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Horrible....perhaps we caught her on a bad day, as we all have them! However, she didn't read through my child's history, rushed through the exam, and was rude. If a dr is rude, but we receive excellent care/medical guidance, I will put up with it. But she totally missed on her diagnosis as well.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrendous

Posted on October 14th, 2013

Self centered doctor who has no interest in her patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal, Worth the Wait to See Her

Posted on March 21st, 2012

I waited 9 weeks for my daughter's visit and it was so worth the wait. She spent longer than an hour diagnosing and treating her and was so caring. What a wonderful Doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Child Neurologist in New Jersey

Posted on November 30th, 2010

Dr. Lazar is a gem. She listened thoroughly and really understood my child's problem. She gave good advice on how to treat my son while not ordering unnecessary tests. Would recommend her to anyone .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2010

excellent overall. explains everything, unlike other doctors who say nothing. felt like I really understood everything about my child's problem when I left the office

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lorraine Lazar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.