The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Loryn Peterson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Loryn Peterson?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Outstanding professional

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Dr. Loryn (Weinstein) Peterson treated me for trigger finger several years ago and explained what what was happening to my finger, the structural mechanics and the best, least invasive treatment to relieve the pain and stiffness. She was so knowledgeable, professional and kind. I definitely would recommend her to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Consult.

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

I saw Dr. Weinstein-Peterson for a consult on my wrist. She was able to explain why I was suffering from pain and recommended surgery to remove/reduce that pain. I have not yet decided on having that surgery .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best hand surgeon

Posted on April 5th, 2012

Looked at my hand and diagnosed that i had a torn tendon and scheduled a surgery the very next day, didnt bother with xrays or mri. Surgery left no scars, thumb back to full strength. Wonderful doctor .

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst experience of my life!!!!!!!

Posted on March 21st, 2012

She diagnosed a problem, suggested surgery, with little other options given. The surgery did not seem right from the very beginning, (turns out it wasn't) and now I must have another surgery to fix her botched one.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Teh wrost experience ever

Posted on October 5th, 2010

The doctor and the staff has no personal skills, very rude and unhelpfull, dont care about the patient, dont even bother to talk and willing to help. Very snobby and not people-oriented. Dont give any suggestions or solutions and dont even try to educate herself to become a better doctor. Never ever I would reffer any of my friends or relatives to this doctor in the future, and suggest other people to stay away of that office. There are a lot of another doctors in Seattle who is very professional, friendly and understandable.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Loryn Peterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.