ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Almekinders Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Almekinders?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Does not talk very much therefore he is not very informative about medical concerns

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL. EVEN CALLED ME ONE EVENING 6-7 PM TO ANSWER A QUESTION ABOUT MY UPCOMING SURGERY THAT I HAD EMAILED HIM EARLIER THAT DAY. HIS ASST, NICKIE, IS ALSO KNOWLEDGEABLE, GIVES YOU ONE ON ONE ATTENTION, ANSWERS ANY QUESTION YOU MAY HAVE. GREAT CARE YOU GET FROM BOTH OF THEM.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

This was me 4th doctors opinion for a bad knee. I was frustrated by lack of diagnosis or treatment for a very sore, swollen knee, and had had 2 x 8-week sessions of unsuccessful physical therapy prior to finding Dr. Almekinders, who was recommended to me by a co-worker. He was straightforward, knowledgeable, and, most important- helpful. I can now walk my daily 4 miles again, thanks to this doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worse after surgery

Posted on January 12th, 2015

I had chronic pain in my left shoulder for several years. I had seen other doctors previously that were not much help. I saw Dr. Almekinders, where he recommended a shoulder replacement due to severe arthritis (I was only in my low 40's at the time). During the surgery he found he could only do a partial replacement, as he ran into something unexpected. Six months after the surgery my pain and range of motion was much worse. He started to act like I was making it up, as I was "supposed" to be much better. Even before the surgery he seemed to get irritated if I had questions, and he had even less patience after the surgery. Now two years later, I have MUCH worse pain, much more often; my left arm struggles just to lift a cup of coffee! Often when I use my left arm, people around me can hear what sounds like LOUD rice crispies crackling and crunching. My shoulder also often pops (audibly), as it appears there is an utter lack of stability. I used to be an avid fitness freak, and now something as simple as mowing the lawn can cause debilitating pain. Then again, I am in pain when at complete rest! Do yourself a favor and AVOID this man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2012

He is serious and knows what he is doing. Had an excellent experience with him. He had the right diagnosis and took care of my shoulder in an expert fashion and had a great result. If you want a straight forward opinion and expert care, he is the one to see.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor orthopeadic doctor

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

It took a long time to make an appointment. I had a severe dislocated and broken shoulder and he didn't want to prescribe pain meds and when I i ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACL Surgery

Posted on September 28th, 2010

I had ACL surgery several months ago. I couldn't be any happier with Dr. Almekinders or his office. He's friendly, professional, and seems to know what he's doing. My knee feels great now.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2010

The best of the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Almekinders is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.