ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Emmer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Emmer?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

excellent listener ,knowledgable doctor

Posted on May 12th, 2017

I am very pleased that I have made Dr Emmer my primary care physician. He knows my medical history , he listens well, he is kind and patient and will respond to call, . He gets your lab results back to you quickly and you do not have a long wait to see him. I highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a quiet man but a good listener

Posted on February 28th, 2017

I like Dr Emmer. he is relaxed, listens to you well and examines you. he makes suggestions and he is proactive with your care. I am pleased with him and I prefer him to the other doctors. One problem with the office is that it is hard to get thru to them on the phone. They are always busy. and they put you on hold. Make your next appt when you leave your visit.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2016

This is a doctor who REALLY cares about his patients and goes above and beyond for them and the family as well. Takes his time to listen to concerns we may have and is ALWAYS available.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Go Here

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Please don't go to see this doctor he is rude and he acts like he doesn't wanna be there unfortunately he is not the only one who works in that practice. HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

Dr isn't the sharpest tool in the shed. My lab tests showed I had low HDL and high triglycerides. Doctor never phoned me back with results. I got them by going back to office to demand a print out. I will never go back to this so called doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

Nice, good sense of humor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

chaim jacobowitz

Posted on September 25th, 2011

A very special doctor who has much patience. He keeps you updated with blood tests results and is easy to reach.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Elan rouch

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Great family doctor! Very friendly, patient and accommodating. Knows his stuff. Wouldnt trade him for the world. Thanks Doc

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Emmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.