The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Kuskin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Kuskin?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Dr. Kuskin is an excellent, concerning and caring doctor. I have been going to Dr. Kuskin for 25 years and I believe there is non better in evaluation of his patients. He takes his time like you are the only person that matters. Always ask if there is anything else I'd like to discuss with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 9th, 2014

Dr, Kuskin is the best doctor. He listens, tries to see things from your point of view and really cares about your pain level and stress levels. I have never been more loyal to a doctor but Dr. Kuskin earns that loyalty!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on April 20th, 2013

This doctor is terrible... He talks down to patients and has a lousy bedside manner. Do not use him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Dr. Kuskin is a wonderful doctor; he really listens to your problems and works with you to find a solution. Highly recommend him. However, his office staff really sucks. If I didn't like Kuskin so much, I would change doctors just because of their incompetency.My worst staff experience: I had trouble getting a refill Rx written by my previous Dr (pharmacy screwed up, wouldn't give remaining refills). When I called to get a script from Kuskin, the receptionist (I had to explain myself at least twice) said she would tell him when he came in the next morning. Never got a call, so I figured the Rx was at the pharmacy. After work I went to 2 different pharmacies in case she called the wrong one, but neither had any record of it. Turns out she never even gave him the memo. I had to physically go to the office to get this fixed, and they said they would call when the Dr came in for the day. Of course he approved it, but the receptionist called in the wrong dosage and THEN called me to confirm; when I told her it was wrong she said "Oh well, just get a pill splitter" but splitting these can upset my stomach. So after four days of serious SSRI withdrawal and almost a trip to the ER, they still screwed up and wouldn't fix it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Kuskin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harrisburg, PA.