ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Louis Tumminia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.1
  • 36
  • 9
  • 0
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Louis Tumminia?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

Dr. Lou is the best!

Posted on November 25th, 2017

Dr. Lou is always pleasant to visit. He greets you with a big smile and hand shake and takes as much time as needed to hear your concerns. He is a level headed doctor who takes a conservative approach to your health. Together we have been making the best decisions for my personal health care needs for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

insurance issues

Posted on September 29th, 2017

His office is horrible with insurance responsibilities and refill/verification paperwork. OK doctor but slow staff and uses PA 'so too much.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Dr. Tuminnia saved my life .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easy to talk to!

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Very thorough and PA Dan is also very easy to talk to and listens!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Extremely knowledgeable. Explains medical conditions in easy to understand terms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office and examination experience

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Very friendly. Easy to talk to about concerns. thorough and spends time examining and discussing problems. Very pleased with him and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2015

He's the best and the smartest doc

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Beware PA Dan does not follow up on patient care or phone messages for help

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on September 25th, 2014

I've been with Dr T as we call him for about 10 years and have referred numerous people to him and they've all been very happy and satisfied with he and Dr Dan . Both of them listen patiently, talk with you and diagnose what they believe it to be. If not sure he will send you out to another to make sure. They have great bedside manner and to my husband and I are very warm and kind, down to earth and treat you like a person and not a dollar sign. True the office staff was not great and made mistakes but he has since gotten new people and each is very pleasant. I have no problem with any of them. Waiting time is about 15 minutes which is fine. I or we have nothing but praise and good things to say about Dr t and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2013

OK as a doctor, but you have to prepare your questions. Too many billing mistakes and it takes too much time to resolve them. Office stuff is horrible. Long waiting time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2013

this dr. is a joke I can learn more from reading out of a book he doesn't care I think the money has gone to his head

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2012

I have know Dr. T (as his patients affectionately call him) for over 10 years. He is an amazing physician. His bedside manner is professional yet, warm forthright. I consistently recommned him when anyone is looking for a top notch physician. He is clinically sound and stays current. I drive 45 miles to see him and never blink an eye. He takes excellent care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Louis Tumminia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.