The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luanne Rich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luanne Rich?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Dr Rich has a very engaging manner

Posted on December 16th, 2016

I have gone to Dr. Rich for several years and always found her to be very engaging, but she is also very direct and I like that attribute. Other comments on this review site seem to all have to do with her manner. Dr. Rich is actually very funny and intelligent. I appreciate her personality and have had not issues at all with her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Laughs at pain

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Dr. Rich has no bedside manner. She waa inconvenienced when I it waa a day to do a simple in vitro and many years later literally laughed at my menstrual pain that was so bad I got sick to my stomach and for which sent me to the hospital. Crown Ob Gyn has many competent doctors and nurse practitioners. Do not go to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abrupt, Dismissive, Rough

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Dr. Rich is brusque. I have seen her only a few times in cases where I absolutely needed to be seen, and each time I found her dismissive, a fast talker, and she rushed through the appointment. I didn't feel heard, or have the chance to ask questions, because her demeanor so abrupt. Furthermore, she shoved a speculum inside me without any lubricant. I am not a daisy, but this level of callousness was quite upsetting. I would say my last appointment with her lasted barely 3 minutes. She seems to be quite different with her other patients, but I have seen her about 3 times over the years, and each time I found her bedside manner lacking. I am not sure about her diagnoses, as each time I don't think she listened to what I described, but rushed to fill in her own blanks.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied Patient

Posted on April 9th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Rich for the past six years. She helped me end a chronic issue I had with irregular bleeding for many years. I was surprised to read the recent negative reviews about her bedside manner. I've always found her to be engaging and smart, providing me thoughtful input as I figured out my reproductive strategy. She speaks very directly, but I appreciate that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Bedside Manner

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Didn't answer questions or ease concerns; talked to me like I was an idiot. Awful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Almost lost my son because of her

Posted on October 9th, 2013

She represented herself as a doctor for high risk pregnancies. She was my doctor in 1998. I became concerned when I had terrible pain at about 4 1/2 months pregnant. I was told it was normal ligament pain. The pain continued to the point I could hardly walk. She seemed annoyed I was complaining as she was in the hallway on the phone trying to find a new nanny for her kid. I then decided to go to a real doctor for high risk pregnancies. What I had was pubic symphysis, not normal ligament pain. Upon examination, I was also found to have an incompetent cervix and should have had stitches earlier in my pregnancy. My new doctor was concerned I was approaching pre-term labor and I was on bed rest for the rest of my pregnancy along with a 3 week hospital stay. Thank God I changed doctors or I would not have my son.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luanne Rich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Quincy, MA.