The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lucia Gilling Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucia Gilling?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

One of the best MD experiences

Posted on November 21st, 2016

She is thorough and and not rushed. Lots of my friends have been and recommended her. They referred me and I see why everyone loves her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Extremely kind, trustworthy and intelligent. Listens and explains and makes you feel very comfortable. Excellent physician!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Endocrine

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

I really enjoy Dr. Gilling. I think that she is pleasant and always explains everything in detail so that the patient understands. There are only two things that I am not pleased with: the staff and the office hours. More often than not, I am greeted with a less than pleasant demeanor from the staff. The office hours make it very difficult for those who still work to make an appointment without taking time off from work. Other than that, I really enjoy Dr. Gilling's office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patience

Posted on August 1st, 2015

One of the best diabetic Dr. i went to so far. Explains everything, do lots of test and go over them with you completely and answer your questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 8th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Gilling for about 2 1/2 years. She has all of the qualities that I want in a doctor. She is very knowledgeable, caring, patient, a good listener, and open. I drive far to see her and I will continue as long as she continues to practice. Her staff is very helpful and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

diabetic

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Awesome experience with the Doctor and the Staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2014

She's nice but not curious. Sticks to the established diagnosis and does not address unusual blood test results.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great... Very happy to have found her

Posted on September 12th, 2013

Followed Dr. Gilling to her to new private practice. She is very knowledgeable and listens to concerns and needs. Dr, Gilling will check out questions and gets back with her thoughts. Staff is very helpful. Appointments are timely. Location close to major roads.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lucia Estella Gilling

Posted on September 8th, 2012

Dr. Gilling was my original endocronologist in Lakeland, when I learned where she had went to in Tampa, I followed her there. As soon as it becomes a ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2012

My appt was made within a week. I walked in the door and did not even get to set down before they took me back. This happens all the time.The doctor listens to me I mean really listens. I won't go to anyone else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2011

Wonderful, caring manner and very knowledgeable in treating my type 1 diabetes. Truly a life-saver.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lucia Gilling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wesley Chapel, FL.