ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lucius Sams III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucius Sams III?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2016

I needed an internal med dr to regulate my medications. I took my mom to Dr Sam and did not like him but my surgeon encouraged me to go to him so I did. Like most said he dictates into his computer. I ask 3 times in a row for medications for my arthritis and was never given anything. I ask for bladder control medications after I had ask for my mother. He gave them to her and told me to see my I gynecologist so needles to say I am changing doctors. I can't see where he has done anything for me. He has a very dry sense of humor and when I first went to him he made the comment was there any doctors in Jackson that I had not seen. I had been using specialist for Diabetes, urologist, endocrinologist etc and my daughter being a nurse thought I needed an internal medicine dr to regulate medications and that is the only reason I went to him .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Didn't want to address skin issue which ended up as staph.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

all around best Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no compassion, doesn't try to understand your circumstances, staff seem afraid of him, even suggested me to look up something he didn't know on the internet!

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Was a good MD-now spends <5 min with you, doesn't listen/care,talks into recorder-not to you

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2012

He is the best!! He is very thorough. He returns his patients phone calls or someone from his staff will. He takes his time with his patients. He follow through on his treatments and his office calls with follow up test results as soon as results are available.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Dr. Sams has been a family doctor for all of my family. I am his 3rd generation, he has seen my grandmother, aunts, mother, and sister. Him and his staff are great. Thanks to him and his staff for always being there for me and my family.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Caring Doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2009

This is one of the most thorough doctors I have ever gone to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look Else Where

Posted on June 4th, 2009

Brings His Laptop into exam room,he spends 3/4 of your time with him, talking into his voice recognition software program, on his Laptop.Making notes for your file,mostly defending himself from any kind of a law suit.While you sit wanting to ask questions about your conditions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Again

Posted on March 23rd, 2009

Spends most of your visit on his Computer,adding notes to your medical record protecting himself from every being sued.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2008

My first time using an internist so I was pleasantly surprised at the number of tests that were run to determine my overall health. Very impressed with the thoroughness of Dr. Sams.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lucius Sams III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pearl, MS.