The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lucy Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lucy Cohen?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2013

Time goes by so quickly!!! I'm doing well but miss my friend in SunRise so much!!! Thanks for taking such good care of me!!! God bless always!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2013

She did not say a word when she entered the room after i waited 45 minutes, not even hello, she seemed quite insensitive and i felt uncomfortable, she repeatedly asked the same questions even though my daughter's hospital summary was in her hand but she did ok with giving instructions to see another doctor for my doctor. I think she needs more people skills because i did not feel comfortable, we couldnt wait to leave and my daughter cried every time she was touched

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Non understanding

Posted on July 12th, 2011

We saw Lucy one time and everytime we answered her questions she looked at us and said "WHAT"? In a very loud irritating voice. She didn't do anything helpful and we drove 2 hours to see her! It was ridiculous !

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dedicated Physician

Posted on July 20th, 2010

We have been seeing Dr. Lucy Cohen for over 21 years. She is a caring physician. She assists in getting adaptive supplies for her patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

emotionless

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

I believe that being that she is the only pediatric physiatrist in broward she believes she can treat people and children like a number with little patience and emotion. She should work with adults not children

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Complete Physiatrist

Posted on December 3rd, 2008

In quarterly visits to Dr. Cohen with our severely brain damaged son, Lucy has been the 'exemplary physician' whose caring for the patient and interest in healing modalities are unsurpassed. She researches potential cures and aides for helping recovery rates rapidy increase. Her professional mannerisms are without equal and include a sense of humor that helps patients and caregivers through the visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lucy Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parkland, FL.