ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Galvez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Galvez?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Thorough, compassionate, Dr. Galvez is just terrific! He is one of the most caring physicians, truly. His diagnoses are always right on! I trust him.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Excelent Dr, very human and compassionate, the best doctor I ever seen, he always listen and explain clear the problem and the treatment. I'm so glad to be his patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Dr. Galvez is a truly outstanding doctor. He has the winning combination of professional excellence, humility, and great love of God and his patients. Some years ago, he saved my son's life and brought his gastrointestinal disease under control following a long period of suffering. His kindness and generosity toward him were exemplary. Recently, he provided me with the most excellent care for my colon procedure. Just being in Dr. Galvez's presence has a calming effect on his patients and their family members. He is a trustworthy instrument of God's healing and mercy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor experience ever

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Absolutely the worst experience I have ever had with a Doctor. I brought my daughter in for exreme abdominal pain, He acted like he didnt care. When you called they never returened your phone calls. The worst bed side manner I have ever experienced. Very condescending and rude

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent gastroenterologist

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Dr. Galvez is knowledgeable, thorough, and conscientious in following up with his patients. I rate him one of the best doctors I have seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Galvez is wonderful. But his back office staff is unresponsive and inattentive.

Posted on May 24th, 2013

He will ALWAYS see his patients if you go to the office but his staff leave so much to be desired. I have worked with and in doctor's office for many years and this is one of the worst groups I've had to deal with. Know you will get good medical care from him but be prepared that his staff doesn't care about you or your treatment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Back office is terrible

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Dr. Galvez is OK but this practice is definitely entirely too big and inefficient. The backoffice employees are rude. It's impossible to get through to a human.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If I had continued to see Dr. Galvez as my physician I would be 6 feet under.

Posted on October 25th, 2010

He was the worst most unprofessional doctor I have ever encountered. I would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Galvez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.