The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Piedrahita Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Piedrahita?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Staff is very caring and patient

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Dr Piedrahita has an issue with bedside manner, however all the staff that surround him are very caring and patient. When I need treatment I can always get in to see his paraprofessional in a short time, who is patient and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Having the "good" luck of experiencing 2 bilateral quadriceps tendon ruptures in a matter of 4 months, Dr. Piedrahitra's caring and professionalism were greatly appreciated. Kept my spirits up despite the less than rosy situation I was in - Thanks to All!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prior Patient

Posted on May 8th, 2014

one of the nicest man, he works to help find the most suitable treatment for pain. He takes his time getting to know his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2011

I would recommend Dr. Piedrahita to anyone suffering from broken bones to back injury. His friendly caring and expertise have made him one of the best doctors I have ever been treated by. He uses wisdom and doesn't push for overly invasive treatments or procedures.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Intelligent, and Great Doctor

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Dr. Piedrahita has been the family orthopedic doc for many years. He is gentle and caring and takes his time in making sure you understand the patient's situation and options, if any. He never talks down to us and is never too busy to make you feel well-taken care of. I would always reccommend him. His expertise is of the highest standards.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Piedrahita is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.