The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Urbina Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Urbina?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2016

Very thorough. Explains everything so you can understand. Does not rush.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2012

Excellent, caring, and concerned doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Dr was very rude, rushed me out before i could finish. then heard him go outside the door to the phone to complain about someone had to go to another Dr. to get my problem fixe. would not recomend this Dr.,

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is LAZY

Posted on December 12th, 2011

He would not provide me with a one-paragraph report that I needed. As if I didn't pay him enough...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

POOR SERVICE

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Lost my records, zero personality and my GP knew more about adult asthma I THINK than did this guy-- His office staff were extremely rude and disorganized I thought

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on September 11th, 2010

He is a very careing anf understand DR.I am glad I went to him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

POOR SERVICE

Posted on April 1st, 2008

I would NEVER see this person again-- Lost my records, no personality and rude, unhelpful office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE SERVICE

Posted on February 28th, 2008

Rude office staff and my test results were lost TWICE for weeks at a time . He implied my problem was "in my head" but another hospital test/evaluation confirmed adult onset asthma. I am on medication for that now that make it managable. I would not EVER see this physician again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Urbina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gadsden, AL.