ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Vela Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Vela?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Over charge

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Found once I had received braces the price was marked up 300% over what the same identical article could be purchased from Amazon. No mention of price or mark up was mentioned at the time of the visit or that they could be gotten cheaper elsewhere. This was all out of pocket expenses. Found that they offered no more information than I got from my PCP. The internet offered more help and better solutions to the pain and discomfort being experienced.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

I had carpal tunnel surgery after the surgery I did not see Dr Vela for any follow up. I was kind of disappointed. The DR needs to personally follow up not an assistant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Distal Biceps Tendon Rupture Repair

Posted on September 20th, 2016

The surgery was a 100% success. Other than the surgery scars, I can't tell that I ever had an injury. Wonderful Doctor. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nerve damage!

Posted on September 24th, 2012

Doctor Vela caused nerve damage to my wrist. I had to have two more surgeries from a different doctor to try and correct the damage Dr. Vela caused and failed to do in the first place. BUT you can't reverse nerve damage. I lost my job because of Dr. Vela's incompetence! Do not trust Dr. Vela in Corvallis, Oregon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2010

one of the best and he is in oregon!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 17th, 2010

He has always been very good to me as a patient. From the front desk to the back and the patient care it has been great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good surgeon but low emotional IQ

Posted on March 16th, 2009

Dr. Vela seems to be a very competent surgeon, which is most important if you need surgery. Don't expect him to spend much time explaining, answering your questions, or handling any emotional distress you may have. Luckily, he has a physician's assistant, Doug Huntley, who is good at explaining, answering questions, and in general has good bedside manner. Most of my follow up visits after surgery were with Doug Huntley.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Vela is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corvallis, OR.