ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Velasco Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Velasco?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on August 17th, 2017

He has been tending my health care for over a decade. I know I am under safe care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Dr Velasco is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Come Back!

Posted on August 27th, 2015

This review is directed to Dr. Velasco. I don't know why you left or where you are but I wish you would show up! I went to you for many years and found you to be very compassionate and knowledgeable. Your face was not stuck in the computer like some doctors I have seen. You really took an interest in your patients health issues. You took time to talk to us and to find out what would personally work for each individual. I hope to find you one day in a hospital so I can return back to you as a patient. You are a good doctor and greatly missed!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need an apointment

Posted on May 9th, 2015

Doc. Valasco. Its Dawn Snow. where r you??? Call me to set up an appointment please. You kmow my number cause you have my records. I don't feel comfortable with other Docters. Help me please.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rocks

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Dove Sucks but Dr. V is the best. saved my life. great guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Dr. Velasco is a great doctor who takes the time to listen to your concerns. He really cares about his patients and there health care needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i refered 5 people to him wish i havne't

Posted on May 10th, 2013

i would not send anyone else to him, i have major health isses.i was on oxycodone 30 mg 5x daily and fentenal patchs.and had been telling him and nurse.i neede to get off of the opiate base meds for at least a year. after a lot of turmoil to get off opiates, icant even get the cough syrup i need for a flu.im allergec to codeine and the cough pills he gave me a prescription for had codeine in them and had allergic reaction from

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Velasco

Posted on February 18th, 2013

At first he seemed to hear what I'm saying. Now he anticipates what I am going to say. He has misdiagnosised my problem. I had to see another doctor to find out what was wrong. He is a pleasant person but I feel the need to change doctors.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Velasco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Matthews, NC.