The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luis Zarate Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 26
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luis Zarate?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Excellent doctor and staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Excelent, caring, and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2013

Had him as an OBGYN and will NEVER go back to him. after my last pregnancy and my last visit with him i regret having him as an OBGYN. He always has new people. He NEVER CLEARLY answers your questions. Staff in horrible. They never know anything and cant answer any of your questions. I had a high risk pregnancy and felt like the doctor did not care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on September 13th, 2013

This has got to be the rudest professional I have met. He has no people skills and is not knowledgable. Any other doctor is better than him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional man

Posted on August 30th, 2013

Dr Zarate is extremely rude and unprofessional. He is really impatient and has no patience for questions. When being asked about procedures, he gets extremely defensive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

This doctor is the worse I have ever seen. He did surgery and does not even know how to program what he implanted. He did surgery on my grandmother and did not schedule her until a month after surgery for a check up. He had someone else program what he implanted because he did not know how to. He is rude and unprofessional. He got upset at me because I asked about my grandmother's surgery and stated he had explained it to her and doesn't understand why he had to explain it to me. My grandmother did not get any instructions after surgery. He started raising his voice when I asked what the surgery consisted of. He was in the consultation room for more than five minutes before saying, "Fuera, Fuera" (out, out) and putting his hands on me pushing me out. He has a formal complaint coming his way.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly arrogant

Posted on July 31st, 2013

He is always changing personal, each month he has a new student nurse... So you have to help the nurse because they are learning.... They are very disorganized and any question that you ask they only say " I don not what to say".... The doctor has poor communication with his team and they are afraid to ask because he is very rude. I told him and he got very mad and told me " if you are no happy it's ok I have many patients" and left the room.... Don't waste your time and look for somebody with education and less arrogant.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bIRTH

Posted on October 25th, 2011

He was my obgyn. I was at the hospital they induced me and the doctor did not want me to give birth in the middle of the night so he asked nurses to moderate the medicine that they use to induce. In the morning he got to the hospital very happy because he was very well rested and they raised the medicine I was ready to deliver my husband stepped out of the room for a coffee. Dr. came back from visiting another patient he got me into position I pushed once nothing happened. He asked for a think called kiwi and out came my baby. He did not let me push again he didn't change my position he just pulled out my baby with the damm kiwi a vacuum. I did not like that and he did not even ask to see if that was ok with me. My baby had something in his head for weeks due to this kiwi. Not going back to him did not like how he approached me and that he would not spend more than 5 min with me in delivery. My husband came back with his coffee and missed the birth of our baby. Besides the long wait at the office and waiting for him to finish his personal phone calls. You can hear through the walls in his office. He is now in El Paso, TX

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on June 5th, 2011

Everytime I go see him I have to wait OVER AN HOUR. I am a patient person but every time! Just for a two minute appointment to give me a fertility drug?!? No diagnosis just drugs. Then I find out from a 2nd opinion I should have had ultrasounds, hormones, and other things in conjunction with the Clomid. Horrible Experience would NOT recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor ever !!!!!!!

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Dr Zarate is a great doctor, he spends time with you answering all questions and concerns that you have. He is a very reassuring doctor. It is obvious that he has a lot of experience. I believe that thanks to him my son is alive today. When problems arose during my delivery, he knew exactly what needed to be done and he showed and proved to my husband and I that he truly cared for me as his patient. He was able to calm my nerves right away. He has that special quality in a doctor that everyone wishes their doctor had, a caring heart. His staff is top notch also, they are very caring also, and they know what they are doing. They called me to make sure I had someone to drive me to the office when I was having preterm contractions. I wish that he was my doctor for all of my deliveries. And even though I am not planning on have any more kids, he will be my OB doc for life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luis Zarate is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.