ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luisa Fijman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luisa Fijman?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Just plain mean. And that includes the staff. The front office told me basically that me reason for being late to an appointment was a lie! I never missed an appointment in 3 years! The doctor is no better. No empathy. And she was supposed to help my son. She's the one that needs it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Psychiatrist

Posted on November 9th, 2016

She is the strong psychiatrist I have been looking for years, her empathy and ability to understand is extraordinary, in our last meeting we were discussing my sons current crisis and in order to get to the epicenter of the issue she ended meeting with us for well over an hour. She is an innate advocator. Her knowledge of alternative medicine and nutritional changes needed before even opting to Psychotropics is amazing, I really am running out of complements, she is fantastic and we love her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's Turned Into a Monster

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

I have been with Dr. Fijman for the last five years. I loved her, she was helpful, compassionate, caring and kind. Just recently, she has been degrading, belittling and just doesn't seem to care whatsoever about the lives of her patients. She is dropping insurances left and right, forcing people to pay $170 dollars out of pocket. I believe she is tired of her job, doesn't want to do it anymore, tired of insurance companies and that she is ready to retire and no longer cares about anything but her pocketbook. Please do yourself all a favor and find a psychiatrist that actually cares.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Not a good listener, not patient , condescending

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2015

bad attitude from her and her staff on phone with EGO with no solutions which put patient in in a critical situation

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Unprofessional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She Gives a Bad Name to Mental Health Profession

Posted on July 1st, 2009

I attended this doctor for over a year as an adolescent. Her approach was essentially to try everything under the sun as far as pills go, without attempting to really understand her patients. After I stopped seeing her, I never felt better. I only regret that my parents failed to file a medical malpractice suit against this woman to prevent her from harming others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luisa Fijman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.