The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Luke Hinshaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 37
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
26.8 min
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Luke Hinshaw?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Best Dr. I have ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. Ever

Posted on September 13th, 2016

I've had diabetes for 17 yrs and for the first time i understand how to really take care of myself with the help of Dr. Hinshaw. He has helped me to be healthier physically, emotionally , and mentally. If you need a doctor who cares and understands, go see Dr. Hinshaw and his staff. The wait sucks, but it is worth it.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

I like Dr. Hinshaw except for the fact that he does not return phone calls. I had callede his office several times and was told every time that they would call me back with what Dr. Hinshaw thought might me going on with my mom. Very disappointed in him right now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Outstanding physician in every way!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 17th, 2013

I do not think I ever actually saw Dr Hinshaw when I was in the hospital last year...but his PA's are phenomenal! They were very thorough and followed up immediately with my home care. I high recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jerry Carver

Posted on July 6th, 2012

This Dr. overbooks. I waited in his waiting room over 2 hours. I had appoints of my own to attend and I finally walked out. He then put me on a black list with UMC.

Wait time
60 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jerry Carver

Posted on July 5th, 2012

He overbooks and left me sitting in waiting room 2 hours +

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love him

Posted on July 17th, 2011

Dr Hinshaw is a great dr he takes time to talk to you about your problems and tries to find solutions to help. I am very pleased with him since he admitted me into the hospital four years ago. I recomend him to anyone my family now goes to him. Dr Hinshaw has great tableside and bedside manners. His staff is awesome I swear they are a clone of the Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2011

he is the most compassionate caring doctor I have ever been to. His offfice staff is excellent especially a girl by the name of Monica at the front right desk. I have always enjoyed her. Dr. Hinshaw takes the time to talk with you and listen to your problems He is EXCELLENT

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Luke Hinshaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.