The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Luke Loveys Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 21
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Luke Loveys?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

nightmare who does NOT listen to you.

Posted on August 11th, 2017

did plate and screws to reconnect my tibia and fibula after a major leg accident seperating my ankle and breaking upper leg. During all my physical therapy i was in excruciating pain and not able to walk . I kept going in barely walking telling him my foot and ankle were excruciating. the injuries he ignored are serious. My foot is actually tilted on its left side BECAUSE of all the damage he ignored. Refused to do an mri several requests so i went to my own doctor. Now mind you it is month 8 . She could not believe what she saw and sent me for an MRI. A new orthopedic surgeon did a 3 hour surgery this week and i may need another. Another 8 weeks of casts and boots then physical therapy. It will be 18 mos of this by the time its over and i may never be able to walk right again. He had me doing physical therapy leg presses with 80 pound weights all that time causing reinjury everytime. hes waisted a year of my life NOT LISTENING. Instead he sent me to an insane pain doctor at unity spine clinic named Kalia who treated my wife and i like crap. UGH!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy

Posted on December 17th, 2013

I thought Dr. Loveys could be more personable, but I understand that he is busy. That being said, I never felt rushed when I had an appointment with him. I am extremely claustrophobic and had a very difficult time "wrapping my head around" having to wear a cast - Dr. Loveys appreciated the concern, and worked with me in order to assuage my fears and make it possible for me to have the repair that I desperately needed on my Achilles tendon. The best part of my experience with Dr. Loveys was his support staff - Jim (the casting specialist) and Beth (the PA) were WONDERFUL. When I had an issue with my initial bandage they were able to get me in quickly and help me out. Jim was patient and accomodating with my claustrophobic limitation and I cannot stress enough how much this helped me cope with everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

physician

Posted on May 6th, 2013

He was recommended as "the premier foot surgeon in Rochester." But I experienced unrelenting pain at the surgical site, especially where 1 of the pins pushed the skin up chronically. He and his office staff were frankly rude and unaccommodating when I experienced a complication.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Service

Posted on April 30th, 2012

We found Dr. Loveys and his staff to be caring and wonderful. He performed emergency surgery on me and was thee guy in this area for this type of injury. After the repair to my knee and tendon my follow up has been great. At one point we had some concerns about the healing and we were in the next day had things explained and our minds put to ease. Couldn't ask for better care!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Director of Training

Posted on January 21st, 2011

Worst experience I have ever had with a Doctor. Even the staff was rude beyond belief, except Sandy and the x-ray technitian(sorry I forgot her name)If Dr. Lovey was the last Doctor on earth I would have my leg amputated before I let him do my sygery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't do his homework

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Didn't do diagnostic testing to determine what all was wrong. Operated to fix one thing, found that plus another thing was bad and wasn't prepared to fix the second. Required 2nd surgery, doubling the time patient was out of commission. Afterwards, wouldn't make time to speak with patient. Communicated through subordinate staff only. -- Don't believe he is an RGH doctor even though he claims to be on this page.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofesional

Posted on November 12th, 2010

Canceled two appointments in one month due to overbooking his day.He likes more regular insurance patient then work comp patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Luke Loveys is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.