The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lurlyn Pero Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lurlyn Pero?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

good first impression

Posted on May 13th, 2014

I am new to the Arizona area and a colleague referred me to Dr. Pero. I had my first appointment and was very well satisfied that i have a competent and caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't get past the snotty nature of the doc and her nurse!

Posted on June 5th, 2012

When you are sick, a kind doctor and staff shouldn't be a boon, it should be the norm. Not the case for Dr. Pero and her assistant. Neither are friendly or warm and give you the feeling that don't want to be bothered ... excuse me, if I weren't sick ... you wouldn't have jobs!Not to mention the answer to everything in this doctors eyes is .... ibuprofen. After going to a new doctor, I have gotten relief from my symptoms ... started with an xray, diagnosis, then PT and a combination of medications that actually work. I couldn't be happier that I left this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Dr. Pero is an excellent doctor. She takes time with me,answers any questions, I may have. Best of all, she LISTENS. She is professional and does not keep you waiting forever, beyond your appointment time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2011

I've found Dr. Pero to be efficient without being dismissive and I've been able to get in to see her when I've needed to. She has a nice sense of humor and listens during the appointment time. She also made some excellent referrals when needed. I'm glad to have found her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2011

Her medical assistant frequently did not leave a message for the doctor, or she left incorrect messages. I called up her assistant and finally asked why she was constantly sabotaging me and of course that got to the doctor immediately. I received a phone call from a staff member telling me I could not return as a patient. I had gone to her for nearly 14 or more years. I never received a letter advising me of this decision, I was not given the opportunity for her to recommend another doc. I was not given the 30 days that is required. I have a specialist who knows her and he has stopped referring patients to her. Bottom line she was very unprofessional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Pero is EVERYTHING you want in a Primary Care Physician

Posted on June 15th, 2010

I am new to Phoenix and finding new doctors, dentists, eye doctors, etc. is always the hardest part of a move. Getting a referral to Dr. Pero was truly my lucky day! She's everything you hope for in a Physician. I could go on and on but I hope you'll find out for yourself that she's both caring and competent, thorough and thoughtful. And her front office and lab are as efficient and kind as she. What a terrific combination! Maybe I shouldn't have written this~I don't want her getting too popular!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's wonderful

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lurlyn Pero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.