ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lyla Challa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lyla Challa?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Excellent care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2015

I have been taking my two little ones to see Dr. Challa for three years and I always have all my questions answered and appointments always go smoothly. You never have to wait long in the waiting room and the nurses are very friendly. In my opinion she is highly recommended and great st her job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on September 26th, 2014

I like Dr Challa's treatment. Experienced and friendly with my 3 year old old. I too my child in for a cough and cold. She was very helpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Against breastfeeding, rude and very argumentative

Posted on July 13th, 2013

I have been taking both of my girls to Dr. Challa for a year. I have a bad taste in my mouth from every appointment. She obviously has very little patience and is very unfriendly with my 4 yr old. She told me to stop breastfeeding my baby because I obviously had not enough milk! This was after my baby showed no weight gain due to being so active. My baby has always been in the 90th to 100th percentile for height and weight. She misdiagnosed several things, that i had to go get a second opinion about. Like the fact that my daughter is allergic to dairy. She is grumpy and seems to always argue about every thing I did that was "different". I seemed to know more about children, nutrition, and medicine then her nurse staff did! I would definitely not recommend her to any one.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2013

Very upset.. she is obviously against breastfeeding all together. Tried to tell me that I need to switch my son to formula when he wont even drink from a bottle. I am switching doctors again and not giving my chunky, healthy 6 month old formula off a spoon!!! He weighs 19 lbs. And has no problem eating! Don't go to her! Exspecially if you breast feed!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very poor doctor!!!

Posted on May 19th, 2010

Her and her recieptionist need to learn good manners...very un professional, misdiagnosed my son several times, did not want to refer him to specialist after a whole year of an ongoing problem! Then told me I wasent taking good care of him...after taking him a whole year to her for the same problem, she had the nerve to tell me that! My children our my first priority! The whole staff is just RUDE!! Maybe she needs to retire because she has lost respect for her patients...she is one of those "u know nothing and I know everything doctors"...I know my child better than she does.....

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lyla Challa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baytown, TX.