ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lynda Gilliam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 30
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lynda Gilliam?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

I appreciated the detailed information she gave me regarding my personal situation. She explained the risks and benefits for my situation. I appreciate that because not every physician will take the time to do that.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Her staff is extremely rude and disrespectful. Any question asked is an annoyance and is met with condescending rudeness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Gilliam's since 2000. She is awesome and I love her. I am crazy about her staff and especially her nurse Ivy. They are caring and kind and truly meet your needs. Never in a hurry and is willing to spend time with you. Dr. G. you rock......

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor and staff

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Dr. Gilliam is the best doctor I've had in my entire life. She and her staff are incredibly nice and knowledgeable. I'm so glad that I was referred to her. The morning of my surgery, my dad was in the room when she came to talk to me and he was so impressed with her, that he stopped her and asked, "why are you so confident?" That made my day!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2014

Allowed me every opportunity for a vaginal delivery on my terms. Followed my birth plan and any intervention was discussed with me and we made the decision together. She is very patient and I delivered my baby in natural childbirth. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2013

Very smart and compassionate doctor. I know people from the hospital who work with her on a daily basis and they all report that she always treats her patients with respect and compassion and she has exceptional surgical and medical skills. I have decided she will be my doctor this time to take care of a highly complicated pregnancy and my mom is going to have a Robotic Hysterectomy done by her. I am so thankful she is now in Huntsville. You will love her care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 13th, 2013

Dr Gilliam was courteous, caring, exceptionally skilled and capable to handle any and all problems we encountered during our pregnancy. She relocated from Decatur in the last year for family reasons and I followed her to Huntsville and am so glad that I did. If you ever have an emergency, need surgery, want to have a baby then she can handle your needs with expertise and compassion. I LOVE THIS DOCTOR AND WOULD TRUST HER WITH MY LIFE AND MY BABY.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 9th, 2013

My experiences with Dr. Gilliam have been wonderful. I have trusted her through two pregnancies, and several complications, to make the best decision for the health of me and my child. She is very knowledgeable and very caring. And, while I had several complications, and experienced less than desirable medical interventions in order to keep the effects of the complications to a minimum, that is in no way Dr. Gilliam's fault. She did what she had to do to keep me, as her patient, and my unborn child as healthy as possible, which is the goal! I am blessed to have had Dr. Gilliam as my doctor through two pregnancies. Her nurses are great, as well! My first delivery, not with Dr. Gilliam, involved shoulder dystocia. My doctor gave me an episiotomy and I tore further, resulting in a fourth degree tear. My child had a broken collarbone as a result of the rough delivery. But, had my doctor not done those things my child would not be here today! Again, not a desirable delivery, but I have healed and so did my child!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lynda Gilliam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.